Some believe that all individauls who break the law should be placed in prison as aform of punishment. However, others hold the view that there are more effective alternatives to deal with lawbreakers. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present epoch, whilst proponents hold the view that criminals should be thrown into prisons, apponents and I have a diverse perspective. I am a staunch believer that ample solutions exist rather than punishment. All these points will be discussed later in this essay. On the one hand, some lawyers presume that judging any person who commits a crime is the most suitable reaction to him. This means that offender should be kept in his prison cell to regret his erroneous deeds. A prime example of this is Egypt where its law states that individual who does wrong actions is ought to stay in the jail for a period of time away from ordinary people. Hence, imprisoning those felons curtail their risk. On the other hand, the advacates of the human rights confirm that prisoning a human being is completely insane, and it should be replaced by other creative means. In other words, if someone is deprived from his liberty, his psychological state will be worse. Moreover, may push him to repeat the crime in the favor of revenge. For instance, Thailand has started a project in which all culprits are involved in voluntary work to exploit these enormous manpower effectively. Therefore, what can be said is that behavioural modification is the ideal target that should be aimed for throughout the whole organizations of the nation. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above mentioned points, it can be reiterated that prisoning the criminals plays a negative role in the society opposite to what is being believed. I am convinced that the responsible authorities should opt for less aggressive manners so as to get the maximum benefit for its population and to improve Its community morals.