«Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. Others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.»

for a long time ago sports have big impact for a country esspecially athletes compentetion compensation. hence it is debatable whether govermonts sholud spend the money for top athletes or for sport facilities. personally I stand with the second one and this essay will discuss both sides. firstly, top athletes are trained properly before compete in international competetion. top athletes whoose win the competitions bring numerous impact for country example medals, fame, reputation vice versa. in the other hand most of the athletes being sponsored by brand like sports fashion and private asociations. secondly, the goverments bugdet not only spend on top athletes, however the govements ivenstement in sport facilities helps to improve physical activity in general. moreover can reduce obesity, heart disease, and other health-related issues in the community. therefore, the governmental authorities should provide sports facilities to encourage the public to improve their health status. in conclusion, although training top sports players to compete in international events is important to a country, I suppose that the government should also pay more attention to the community's health as people are facing high risks of getting obesity and other diseases.