Many students like to get involved in extra- curricular activities at university such as social clubs and sports. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Most of students tend to attend extra activities outside of main subjects such as sport trainings and other networking clubs. Most universities offers extra-curriculum activities such as sport training and social clubs, students often tend to attend these activities because they can be have fun with others and meet with new freinds while nurturing their body and knowledge, which are advantages of attending these clubs. However, some students neglect their main classes, which are their main purpose of studying due to spending their valuable time for other social and sport activities. This essay will discuss both sides with supporting examples. Extra trainings ans sport clubs are great chance to meet different people and share their studying or social experiences with others. Attending sport club helps us to improve our physics which is one of important aspect of well study. This is because active movement or exercise support our brain development which is good for memorizing or studying something. There are may studies about that highlighted advantages of doing exercise or sport while studying. For example, The Harvard university scholars admitted that students doing three times a week gym, are well resulted on their exams. Consequently, students should attend sport clubs. Moreover, some students want to go social clubs because they can share their social experiences and thoughts with others which are affected to improve their background knowledge and expand their view of lenses. As a result of attending these clubs or training they may broaden their networking, which would be helpful for finding jobs after graduating university. Therefore, students prefer to attend these clubs, but striking balance on studying and attending extra activities should be concerned. On the other hand, despite leisure ativities such sports and social clubs benefit for our body and general knowledge, sometimes these are can be disturb students to focusing on main subjects. This is because some students too addict on those extra-curricular activities, and spend more time for them rather than studying. These extra activities may seem easier and fun for students rather than studying at library and preparing exams. However, students should concern their main purpose of why they are attended to the university. To conclude, attending social clubs and doing sport activities are good at physics and give opportunity to meet with freinds while expanding network which would be necessary for seeking work positiion. However, this phenomenon can be affect negatively on learning process. Students mainly should focus on their main subjects that this would be more essential for being skilled and responsible citizens.