In the future, the main reason for going to shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop. do you agree or disagree?

A mall is a place to go when people want to shop for something or are in need of entertainment. However, the increasing preference for online shopping shows the possibility that it will surpass offline shopping because of the price differences and the store varieties. Because of that, I believe that in the future people will go to the mall just for entertainment only. To begin, in- store prices are higher than online shops because of several reasons. They have to pay monthly tenant rent to the mall and pay the workers who are taking care of the store. These lead to a higher total production cost which will affect the prices. On the contrary, online businesses do not have to worry about rent and numerous workers' income, therefore explaining the lower prices. For instance, the average clothing price in the mall is IDR 300.000 while online customers can buy it for half of the price. Secondly, buying something on the internet means that people will get a lot of variety. Unlike malls that only have limited spots for the tenants, online shopping does not have that boundary. People can jump from one store to another without worrying if the store is available in the area or not. Take e-commerce as an example, people can purchase various things, starting from electronic appliances, clothing, basic necessities, etc. In conclusion, shopping in a mall is less preferred now because of the higher prices and lack of variety. It is possible that people will go to the mall just to seek entertainment rather than shopping in the future due to the advancing digital world.