Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism bring more advantage or disadvantage to a country?

Numerous countries in the world lead to develop sector of tourism on theyre areas with different purposes.In this essay I will explore pros and cons of the tourism that can bring to the country. It is clearly seen, one of the biggest benefits of global and local tourism is the huge growth of economies in the countries. Many travellers often spend a lot of money in local shops and several businesses when they have journey to the abroad. For instance, as people visit new locations, they will purchase goods and souveniers of this place and will use municipal transport or restaurants. Furthermore, a great advantage of citizen visiting countries or cities they have never been to can be that they develop their understanding of new place and foreign culture. This led to a better knowledge of how people around the world live their lifestyles. For example, by knowing different languages, we can all come to respect each nation much more. On the other hand,one of biggest disadvantages of tourism can be negative environmental impact because of heavy tourist traffic which lead to pollution, habitat destruction, and strain on naural resources, influencing local ecosystems and biodiversity.Many people need to travel by air and as we know planes are a huge contributorto carbon emissions which lead to global warming. In conclusion, we can clearly see that there aremany advantages and disadvantages when considering the effects of tourism.