In some countries, citizens are allowed to keep a gun in their home. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In some parts of the world, the authorities permitted the residents to possess a pistol in their dwelling. Although it can as a deterrent way against potential criminals, it can increase the risk of domestic violence and conflicts among civilians. In this essay, I am going to discuss the pros and cons of the conditions while giving my opinion on why the disadvantages outweigh the advantages along with a summary. There are numerous positive sides associated with the phenomenon of having a gun at home and the prominent one is as a preventive towards intruders who are coming so suddenly. For example, people in the United States of America possess guns to prepare if any criminals come to their houses as a defense to themselves to make a resistance. The potential criminals will think twice if they know the house owner is having weapons. Therefore, it can deter the worst possible outcome from happening. On the other hand, the coins have two sides. The adverse consequence of this tendency is the increasing risk of domestic violence among people, particularly children. Parents can not always look after their kids all the time 24/7, there is a chance that they are lost from their parents' supervision. By keeping pistols at home, it is prone the children will take the guns and use them for playing. It potentially harms others since the younger still do not know how dangerous the weapons are. For instance, possessing guns in a household is legal in the USA. There is a 5 years old boy, who shot his 7 years old peer using his father's pistol. As a result, his brother died on the spot. In other words, keeping guns at home jeopardizes others, certainly among citizens. In conclusion, permission to gun ownership is legal in some countries and it has become a phenomenon. There are positive and negative sides to the situation. After weighing both sides, I am inclined to say the disadvantages far outweigh the advantages. Keeping guns at house is dangerous for others and can potentially escalate conflict among people. It is better used only by the police and army who are truly competent than used by ordinary people.