The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that the most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. While it is commonly agreed that it is the most important thing, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider improving people's lives is the most important aim of science. To begin, invention is the main purpose for satisfying people's needs. In other words, you cannot have an invention without having a purpose that either solves a specific problem or fulfils a specific need. an example of an invention that solves a specific problem is electrical light, which was based on trial and error done by Thomas Addison, whilst people used to used to provide light using fires or candles, which are not really useful in some circumstances another point is to consider that the evolution of people's lives, since the stone age was based on continuous science development, the continuous development results to what comfortable and civilized conditions we live at today that’s the main purpose of supporting this evolution is to benefit and see living proof of benefits out of science personally, which makes me acquire science and learning is to make use of my time and studies to benefit and help the world around me with my speciality, and what I am expert at to learn and to apply knowledge and see the magic of science in front of our eyes To conclude, despite people having different views, and the most important aim of science, I personally believe it should be improving people's lives with her to have inventions which are based on science, or simply increasing your knowledge to apply it for the CONTINUITY of life development the main, which is to improve the life we live in