One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, science and medicine are advancing dramatically and the cure for many illnesses that were not curable before are being discovered lately. However, it has some impacts on the average age of the world's population. I tend to believe that the advantages of the improvement in medical science are more than its disadvantages. One of the main benefits of the improvement in medicine is that it causes the humans suffuring to become less than before. Many diseases make humans live in pain and discomfort and the enhancement in medical care has eliminated many of the the illnesses. In addition, some people with terminal diseases could have multiple benefits for society if they had given the chance. Hence, the growth in medicine technology causes humans to have a life with higher quality and chance to use their talents for the association. One of the other advantages of this enhancement is that elderly can live longer. Old people are full of experience and they are the loved ones of their keens and families. Although some people may argue that elderly are burdens to society, this argument is refused by many more with the fact that they had paid their debts to the nation in their youth and now it is our duty to provide them as many comfort as we can so they can rest and enjoy the remainigs remains remainings of their lifes with less pain and suffuring. Additionally, in the new era, people are less likely to have a child so the population of the world would not increase radically by extending the life of the old individuals. Overall, I am inclined to advocate the benefits of the improvements in science. They make humans lifes more enjoyable and longer. Although some people may believe that increasing the life expectancy has negative effetcs on the economy, it can be said that the bright side of this improvement is much more that the disadvantages.