Some people think all university student should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several people think that every university students can choose subjects to study whatever they like. Whereas, some believe that students should have to choose subjects which will be useful in the future. I believe that each students have their own interests and passion so, it is their choice to pick subjects they want to study. In this essay I discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, students have their own interests and passion, so it is better for students to choose subjects they like to pursue. Because if students are passionate about the subject, definitely they get the higher results and skills. For instance, in India, most of the parents did not allow their offsprings to pursue their carrier they are passionate about. Because of this, most of them are end up jobless. On the other hand, there are some subjects which have great future such as science and technology. In a modern world, there is a great demand for technology because, most of the works are done through softwares and robots. And jobs are transforming towards manual to artificial. For example, The United Kingdom and The United States of America have great demand for artificial intelligence and software development. So, students who choose computer science and information technology subjects have better future. In my opinion, students should choose subjects they like and follow their passion because, this will help them to reach their overall potential an moreover, they enjoy their learning phase. In conclusion, some people have the perception that students should have their rights to choose the field they want, whereas, others think they have to pick subjects which have better future. Meanwhile, I believe that students have their freedom to choose subjects they like to pursue.