when designing the building the intended use of the building should be taken into account rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the appearance of the building is playing a vital role in its monetary value rather than the comfort it provides. In my opinion, I agree with the fact that the intended use of the building should be focused instead of its looks. Firstly, when constructing a property, its core use should be prioritized instead of its outward appearance; secondly, the government should pass the basic guidelines for the design of the building. Building Architects are nowadays forgetting about the main purpose of a project, just to make the outer look better. Also, the buyer values the project according to its appearance but they forget the basic requirements of the property which are essential for their own well-being. For instance, the builder of a residential complex near my house, constructed a building in such a way that he forgot to keep the windows for ventilation, just to make his building attractive. After a few months, the residents were facing the problem of asthma. In addition, the higher authorities should pass the basic guidelines for the ventilation and fire exits before the construction of any buildings. By doing so, the builders can make a building as attractive as they want but they will not compromise on the safety of their residents. Talking about the commercial complexes, there should be some rules to have a minimum of few windows for the sunlight, which will boost the productivity of the employees and will help in decreasing stress. To recapitulate, human safety should be considered as the key prospect before the appearance of the building. Core utilization should be prioritized and the higher authoritarian should force some rules just to make sure no one breaches the safety of a common man.