It is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweuigh the disadvatages ?

Taking risks is what we, humans, will inevitably encounter in our lives. Risks refer to the potential consequences that results from an uncertain situation. In a personal setting, risks could look like expressing feelings towards our crush, confronting our parents or reaching out to an old friend. Meanwhile, in a professional setting, risks could look like joining an organization, submitting a company proposal, or communicating with external stakeholders. By taking a risk, the outcome can either be a positive or a negative one. A positive outcome often relates to a success while a negative outcome is equated to failure. More often than not, the result of taking risks is able to shape us to be a better individual. Before taking a risk, we usually list down both the positive and negative outcomes of a certain situation. Then, we decide whether or not to take the risk by weighing both of those outcomes. When we decide to take a risk, we learn to brave ourselves up and gradually adapt to uncertainties. This is because we wouldn' t know whether we will fail or succeed. If we succeed, we can become more confident and that success shows we have prepared well and other external factors that goes into play support that. However, if we fail, regardless of how well-prepared, we can evaluate where did things went wrong and think of strategic plans to combat similar situations in the future. This means we are able to gain many lessons and share that knowledge with others. However, when we don' t take the risk, we wouldn' t gain any of the outcome because we don' t take the step and chose to stay in our comfort zone. This means we wouldn' t know In conclusion, taking risks requires courage to face and accept whatever the consequences may be.