Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fuelling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

There is no denying the fact that fossil fuels are the backbone of our universe. This essay will discuss how these resources could be conserved, and suggest some alternatives. To begin with, there are many ways and techniques that we can follow to save fossil fuel resources from being depleted rapidly. Firstly, we should seriously work on increasing people's awareness of the importance of fossil fuels. In other words, people should be conscious about the universal problem which may face us in the near future if we do not improve our consumption habits. In addition, we should concentrate our global efforts on inventing new techniques or new devices that do not operate completely by fossil fuels. For example, in Japan, they are working on inventing a new version of vehicles that operates and charges partially on sunlight. In terms of the alternatives of fossil fuels, the water could be a great option to generate energy. It is also possible to say that, in many countries, they have already used the power of running water to produce energy. Moreover, using wind would be an excellent competitive resource. For instance, many countries, such as Dubai, utilize their skyscraper to build huge wind power generators. In conclusion, there are many possible ways to save and reduce the global consumption of fossil fuels. It is also true that we already have a lot of competitive alternatives which we can rely on. However, we should seriously focus on increasing people awareness to make them keen to minimize their daily consumptions of these resources.