With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, peoples should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Oil and gas have been the primary energy sources of human life and they are used to support our activities. Many companies are starting to find new sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched areas due to the decline of these sources. I agree that this method has serve many disadvantages for the future, especially in environmental and social sectors. This essay explains my take and reasons for this issue. First of all, building oil and gas factories in remote and natural places will threaten the ecosystem in that particular place. It is well known that remote and natural areas have their own ecosystem between living things such as animals and plants, and unliving materials such as rocks and dirt. Building new areas to find oil and gas will disrupt the ecosystem, causing disturbances on the food chain that will lead to an imbalance between species. In addition, many animals will lose their food sources and places to live, leading them to extinction. Second, this activity will also create disruptions in certain societies that live in rural and remote places. In East Indonesia, Many ethnicities are scattered across the East jungle, where they depend on the forest to fulfill their daily needs. Ruining the natural areas to find new sources of oil and gas will destroy their place and diminish their food sources. This effect needs to be considered because it can cause extinctions of certain clans. In conclusion, oil and gas serve as the main energy to support our lives, yet there are better ways to seek alternatives for our energy sources rather than destroying remote and untouched natural places that will lead to the extinction of certain animals, plants, and even our own society.