In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? and is it positive or negative development?

Working long hours at the company is the problem that happens in many nations today. There are many reasons for this, such as economic pressure and the heavy workload. The issue of working long hours arises for many reasons. Firstly, with the pressure of earning for living, people tend to work more because they believe the harder they work, the more money they can earn, and they usually work overtime at midnight or on holidays which can help them be well-paid than normal. Secondly, this problem also comes from the workload. To put it plainly, most of white-collar workers work nine-to-five jobs but they can not finish all the deadlines in that time so the boss forces them to continue to work. Hence, although the workers do not want to work long hours, they have to because of money and time limits. Most people think this is a negative development because it may affect people’s health and also lead to protests. To explain further, when the workers do more than eight hours a day and are passive, it will make them have asthenia or hemorrhoids. In addition, when the workers get stuck in a rut, they may feel exhausted and frustrated, leading to protests, affect the working environment. For example, on May 1, 1886, workers in the United States held a protest to pressure all companies allow them to work eight hours a day, not more, this crashes broke out that left hundreds of people dead and injured. In conclusion, this negative development can help workers earn more money but also make them whacked, so it should be solved and do not happen anymore.