Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

With the technological advancement, scientists and researchers are investigating on various kinds of advance experiment by using live specimens like monkeys and mouse. Some individuals argue that experiment on animals is not acceptable while others believe that important scientific discoveries can be achieved from by engaging animals on experiments. this essay will discuss reason to justify of using the animal on experiments and other alternatives which can be used to mitigate using animals. To begin with, while discovering cosmetics and medicines (drugs) it is best to try with another live specimen than human before producing enormously as it may contain many harmful chemicals which may affect heavily, sometimes could lead to death. For example, most of the beauty products tested on animals before introducing to the market in order the prevent from being subjected to allergies and other worst cases. Moreover, the cure or the medicine that discovered could lead for saving several lives of human. For example, we can take development of covid 19 vaccine which has tested about thousands of times on monkeys and rats before humans and it became a success. Therefore, experiments testing on animals acceptable, but scientists should follow up the correct process while engaging. With the current technological development, I believe that scientist can use human friendly components in making cosmetics which we do not have to test on animals and could use directly on human without any issue. For an example we can take cosmetic items which can produce using parts of trees. Moreover, we can use computer programming and genetic cells for further developing. In conclusion, I believe that using live specimen other than human is acceptable in scientific investigations but should follow up a proper method while low enforcement authority should enforce some lows in order to minimize of using animals and to use them in a fruitful way. On other hand government can promote the researchers to use more technology like computer programming and use genetic cells to conduct their experiments.