The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, smoking is prohibited in some places. Many folks argue that the usage of smartphones is as antisocial as smoking.So,they urge the government to treat the usage of mobile phones in the same way as smoking.I completely agree with this notion and this essay will try to explore the merits of banning mobile phones in certain places. To begin with,as smoking is prohibited in indoor crowded places as it can have a bad impact on individual's health,the smartphones notification sounds or usage may disturb the audience while watching a stage role or movie at the cinema.To be more clear, people usually are fully engaged in the story of actors and even minor sounds close to their ears might be considered as a factor for losing their concentration towards the science in terms of role-play on the stage.To cite an example, last year my family and I went to the theatre, to watch the protagonist of the performance Narek Duryan role play and during the performance, my mother and I got angry due to the endless sounds of cell phones. Furthermore,another good reason for collecting mobile phones is that society especially tourists when visiting historical and famous national galleries, often neglect the rule of not taking photos and doing the exact opposite. Thus,not only do they impede visitors who admire the beauty by taking photos with flash,but also tourists steal the canvas by doing exact copyrights. For instance, when I was in the England national galleries particularly foreigners were breaking the law by taking lots of pictures. Hence,they spoil the great atmosphere and disturb people as well. In a nutshell,it is apt to conclude that cell phones might be regarded as antisocial like smoking as their presence may affect people's attention and mood to name just a few.Owing to this reason,the banned mobile phones in certain areas can really have a positive influence on people as well as on museums, theather and so on.