In many cities, many people are living in large apartment blocks. Does this accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages.

In many towns, some people are living in huge apartments. I believe this accommodation has more drawbacks despite the cheapness, because humans need a spacious living area and this might be very disturbing in different ways. To begin with, living in an apartment has a huge benefit. In most of the cities, it is cheaper to live in a small apartment. This can be very beneficial for the low-budget families who deal with economic problems. For instance, in New York City, there are cheap-to-rent large apartment blocks provided by the government for blue-collar workers who are experiencing economic difficulties. For this reason, it might be really advantageous for low-profit families. On the other hand, living in an apartment has some disadvantages which cannot be ignored. In other words, living with too many people under only one roof provides some drawbacks. First of all, it might be too loud because there is no space between walls which might be very disturbing. If there is a baby crying somewhere in the building, it will probably be heard by all the residents in the building. Secondly, most of the apartments in cities might be very unspacious. This can affect residents' moods and they may feel tense. For example, in the city of Melbourne in 2017, a man hanged himself in his apartment due to the cramped living conditions. Briefly, I think that living in an apartment might have serious drawbacks and lead to serious situations. To conclude, while living in large apartment blocks is more economical, I am of the opinion that it has some serious disadvantages such as unspacious and annoying situations.