Society would benefit from a ban on all kinds of advertising because it serves no useful purpose and can be damaging. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that outlawing advertisements will do good for communities because they have no helpful aims and detrimental effects. I completely agree with the idea along with the given reason, and this essay will discuss it. Notably, society will not feel annoyed anymore when accessing social media platforms. In recent times, commercials are easily found on every platform, such as Spotify and YouTube, and have been managed to appear with a short interval between each advert. By disclosing their chances to be emblazoned on social media, people can feel more comfortable and unwind since their time to use those platforms is not interrupted by the emerging advertisements. From the reasons mentioned, I also agree that forbidding the commercials is triggered by their aims and risks given to the community. First, commercials are not helpful anymore. It is because advertisements are more concerned with delivering outstanding collaborations with popular people than the content of their information in present times. For example, some Indonesian skincare advertisements highlight its cooperation with Korean artists rather than the evolution of their products, which consequently makes people not well-informed enough to accept the product’s innovations. Another reason is that an advertisement can be a threat to people ’s privacy. It has potential since several hackers can embed a particular system to steal someone’s data when they go through an online platform. It can be seen recently from the given statistics that most Indonesian people already lose their data by clicking on some random advertisements they have found online. Thus, commercial bans can likely to promote the protection of people ’s privacy. To conclude, the benefits derive from the banning of advertisements can make people more comfortable and easier to access several online platforms. I personally agree since commercials serve no useful information and can impose on people ’s personal data.