Some people believe that it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children’s time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by many individuals that all educational institutions should consider making extra-curricular activities as vital part of their syllabus while other suggests that the time spent on theoretical subjects is more favorable to kids. In my opinion, sports activities are as important as the academic subjects so they should be given an equal preference. Proponents of the view in favor of setting exercises as an important part of system says that this practice is beneficial to the students. In other words, it will improve not only their mental health but also the physical. It will also build a sense of team work among them. One illustration of this is playing football boost the overall well-being of person because it keeps their mind fresh and stress-free. Additionally, team building perception is also developed among them by pursuing this sport. Patrons who are in favor of spending more time only on academic subjects believes that it opens the doors of many opportunities for youngsters in future. For instance, students who spent more time in studying books are often intelligent. They do very well in class exams. Therefore, chances of getting scholarships from highly reputed universities are higher for them rather than others. From my perspective, physical exercises have equal importance as academia courses. It helps children in many aspects of their lives whereas also provide them opportunity in getting their names enlist in prominent teams of their countries. Moreover, many athletes these days are earning big sum of money so one cannot make an assumption on whether it will make them successful in future or not. To conclude, I agree that physical educations must include in curriculum for all ages of students in schools so that they can keep themselves fit along with keeping their mind fresh and steady.