Many student choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are a number of young people who decided to take a gap year before entering college, whether to have an adventure in another country or simply just to gain other experience, such as applying for new jobs. While some believe that there might be a risk of wasting time, many people think that it is far more advantageous. In my opinion, taking a step back before starting a new life in university can be beneficial while due with big responsibility. First and foremost, teenagers who are in their transition towards their adult life might be experiencing countless doubts in these moments, and some extra day to rethink their choices about the future could be one of the answers to it. Subsequently, A great number of my closest people were troubled by the issues of contemplating things regarding university. Thus, one might change their perspective over their desired major of communication, after taking classes with a little hint of public health or medicine. On the other hand, with their aspiring spirits, students will find ways on how to efficiently use their free time to maintain a brand new knowledge. For instance, institutions such as Education First have many programs designed for folks with time to kill before other degree schools. Furthermore, countless companies or organizations have given opportunities to individuals who are interested in spending the rest of their gap year at a university preparation course abroad, some might even handle scholarships. A period before stepping into another higher education process can bring numerous positive impacts to those in need. Whether it is formal education or not, your merits should not be defined by what you opt for upgrading yourself.