Some people think foreign visitors should be charged more than local people when they visit the cultural and historical attractions in a country To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some cultural and historical attractions in a country, including my country, foreign tourists are charged a higher price than local tourists. I strongly agree that the idea of charging more foreign tourists than local visitors should be implemented in every cultural and historical attraction in a country. First and foremost, foreign tourists must be charged more than local tourists. I believe certain people agree with this statement because of several reasons. One of the reasons is that some foreign tourists have a higher value of their currency to a country than the country they are visiting. For instance, Indonesia charged more to American tourists because Indonesia’s currency is lower than America. Because of that reason, I think it is fair enough with the idea of foreign tourists being charged a higher price than local visitors in cultural and historical attractions. Furthermore, with that reason, it is linked with the country ’s Gross Domestic Product (GDP) which can be earned more through giving foreign tourists higher prices than local’s. For some countries, income from foreign tourists is the biggest contributor for their GDP. This reason is valid for some countries, for instance, in Indonesia, tourism is the most reliable field for GDP because there are so many historical attractions in Indonesia. This means that income from giving foreign tourists higher prices contributes more to Indonesia’s GDP. In conclusion, I believe with the reasons for higher currency and contributing more to a country ’s GDP, foreign tourists must be charged a higher price than the local prices when they go to a country ’s cultural and historical attractions.