In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general educational across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrowly range of subjects to related to a particular career. Which do you think is appropriate in today’s world?

Nowadays, national education systems offer various teaching programs and subjects. Some countries applying many subjects for student in secondary schools, but others prefer to provide subjects only for a specific job. In my opinion, whether large or small subject it depends on each nation's needs in today's world. Some believe that pupils in secondary schools urging to gain many knowledges over numerous courses. Exploration in school is one of good ways to finding someone's passion. Thus, graduate from school, it getting easy to gain particular career. For instance, students in Indonesia from elementary school to high school must carry out subjects minimum ten modules. After graduate, they have their opportunity to choose specific fields they focus on. Furthermore, country will facilitate the resident's need to know deeply within themselves by internship programs, field courses, exchange programs. However, a specific range of subjects in a particular career since middle schools aim to create potentially professionals in the future. Therefore, they will gain many experiences and build relation easily. For example, private school in Indonesia execute a pre-test for their child to know what potential within themselves. It brings specific modules during studies. For this reason, no need reasons to confuse what career that they expected. An appropriate education system relying on country's urgency at present times. Some countries need to have more doctors, they will provide a specific program to folks. In my opinion, the most appropriate program is pre-test before school. Hence, student can define their passion in earliest time.