The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages ?

The development of social network has change the individual relationships and community. The author of this essay believe that the benefits of sharing your feeling or thought and easily contacting outweigh the drawback of being scammed by bad people. One of the most important must be mentioned is that you can share your feeling or your opinion quickly by using social media. This is also the most useful function of social media, you can write a blog or status and this can be attached with videos or images to share anything you want, it just takes you a few seconds and your blog can be seen by many people. As a result, it will connect people in the world and you will have more chance to meet and make new friend when you use social network. Take Instagram as a example where you can see other personal page and post your image to other people can see it. Another advantage that social media can bring to us is that people can use it for contacting with other people. Many social media provide us service that we can chat or call easily, that could be useful for people in family or for your friends, they can connect with others. Facebook is one of that kind of social network it has Messenger for chatting and call, it also has video call and all of those are free. Beside that, there is a drawback of bad people can scam you. In other words, there are a lot of people who pretend to a nice person and want to make friend with you, after a long time, when you are trust in that person they can scam something like your money, credit card or your social media account. I think that people can have some skills to be more sensitive to the strange people, we must know who can be a good friend. Subsequently, you should not be too trust to someone who you meet in social media To conclude, the rise of social network bring the benefit of contacting and sharing with others easly that outweigh the drawback of being scammed