The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvangtages?

In this 21st century, the increase of technology has a special impact on personal relationships and bigger aspect is the society. Whether people should use the Internet to develop the communication between humans is a recurring argument. The writer contends that the benefits of improving the relationships and avoid the difficulties in business outweigh the drawbacks of weak security and potential fraud. One of the most advantageous factor is that ultilising utilizing social media can enhance the acitive positive relationships from all ages. Because of the high-tech system, people easily make friends and have the meetings online with different kinds of people. Take Facebook as an example, the popularity of Facebook has connected billion of people around the world through the function of adding friends and video calls. Thus, social media has a vital role in building up new relationships. Avoid the difficulties in business also need to be considered. In the past, businessmen had to trade directly via ships as well as exported products to the market through face-to-face meetings. Nowadays, social media offers businesses the opportunity to create and share contents to raise awareness about their brands. As a result, it helps to promote the products, for instance, use the websites such as Amazon, Shopee or Tiktok to drive traffic to blog posts and advertise. Therefore, digital technology distributes informative and entertaining information for VIP customers and existing audience, the magic of social media actually get in front of people. However, the development of technology make a few individuals tend to have illegal behaviours. It is recognised that some people base on social media to make money in the wrong way by stealing others' data, leads to problems of potential fraud and lack of security. This is true, but using social media will encourage people to open their soul and surge to economic growth and trade with foreign nations. Consequently, technology push people ahead and closer not only with humans in their country, but also with international friends. In conclusion, the possible impact of substandard security and potential fraud is outweighed by the opportunity to improve relationships and business. Hence, it shows clearly the beneficial aspects of ultilising utilizing social media.