Some people believe that the main reasons of learning a foreign language are travel and work, others said that there are many different reasons Discuss both views and give your opinion

A common contention stated that learning a foreign language is main caused by travel and work, whereas opponents contradict that view and believe there are various other reasons that contributed to such decision. Beside those mentioned reasons, I personally agree to the latter statement considering the fact that digital communication are also why people determined to do so. To begin with, conquering non-native languages are beneficial for workers and travellers because they often aim to go abroad. For instance, plenty of Asian multinational companies obligate their employees to take an IELTS test, the commonly utilized measurement of one's English skill, for the sake of clear communication to anticipate their visit to other countries. Furthermore, tourists also need that kind of communication to fully enjoy their trip. These are why many believe that the first statement is true. Nevertheless, those are not the only backgrounds of this phenomenon. Beside tours and labours, multilingual individuals are often motivated by cyberspace conversations. For example, online video games connect geographically diverse citizens that makes this skill is in favour for gamers. This can minimize the possibility of players' miscommunication while enhancing the bond between them. To sum up, the need to travel and professional matters are not the mere backgrounds to learn a foreign language. Although it is essential for those reasons, cyber conversations are also valid reasons for learners.