Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this age, while preserving our identity is a crucial point, culture seems to be ignored by people who find new ways of living. In my opinion, rather than dismantling parts of who we are, I believe that we should learn how to move forward in this generation while keeping our ideology stay true to itself. First and foremost, due to globalization people begin to engage with foreign beliefs that do not align with the culture that has been brought upon them. Therefore, some familiar morale that we inherited from our ancestors has somehow disappeared in our life. This issue surrounds big cities, namely the capital of Indonesia. As one of the gates for its population to the world, the capital could be the place where many individuals are starting to adapt with modern thoughts, due to constant exposure from other country’s cultures. Although the global impact is becoming one of those things that we can not hold back, it is critical that traditions should always be in perseverance. For instance, some places in the eastern part of Indonesia have become the talk of the world by still implementing traditional aspects constantly. While being a tourist attraction, Bali never fails to maintain their true colours through generations. Proud is an understatement, overall, each region's ideology is part of their identity. In conclusion, cultures all around the world have become the faces of their country. As a representation of our people, it is important that we keep an eye on them. Thus, there are countless ways to adapt with nowadays trends without dismissing our originality.