Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this rapid world, the topic about aged people is frequently discussed by society.Many people believe that getting old is undesirable as you become useless, while others insist that the life of elderly people in today's world is several times better than it was in the past. This essay will try to explore both sides and in the end, I will share my point of view. On the one hand, it is an indisputable fact that over the years humans' energy and enthusiasm reduce and as a result they become less moveable and useless in terms of family or environment.To be more clear,they prefer to stay in a quiet atmosphere and spend most of their time at home, behind the TV. Thus, the life of aged people can be considered bad and boring as they do not have anything special to do daily. For instance, my grandmother who is almost 84 years old has recently confirmed the negative sides of being old such as reduction of mood and laziness to name just a few. On the flip side, the lives of grandmothers and grandfathers improved in various aspects compared with their lives in the past.Saying thoroughly,nowadays the government increase pensiones several times for pensioners and scores of volunteering programmes take place to aid elderly people by providing food, financial aid or just taking care of the elderly. Hence, they are financially secure, which is important, at the centre of attention.To cite an example,my grandmother told me that retired people in the past used to get a 30000AMD pension monthly, while now the lowest pension is 43000AMD. In my opinion, being old is not so bad as you can make your own entertainment. For example by playing board games with your peers or doing some sports exercises.With regard to their life,it is apt to conclude that their life becomes diligent as they do not have anything to worry about. Taking everything into account, getting old might not be as enjoyable and happy as youngsters' lives as they may lack mood or enthusiasm. Nevertheless, modern elderly people live tranquil and careless lives as they often get helped due to some voluntary programmes or some caring individuals.