Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

In contemporary society, a few caregivers are of the opinion that the excessive amount of adolescents and offspring consuming computer games is relatively gigantic which triggers certain detrimental effects on their mental and physical health. Regarding the measures that can mitigate this malicious trend, it is believed that there are a few certain solutions that could be implemented. This essay will discuss the conundrums that kids and young individuals might suffer from computer games as well as introduce some measures to address this issue. First and foremost, video games or computer games in general will disconnect adolescents and kids from their surroundings which includes family, friends and even themselves. What I mean by this is that games oftentimes produce an artificial and unreal world, where everything will be perfect. This might shape these novices's minds to an ideal life. So when they get back to reality, these young individuals have the tendency to be disappointed as things do not go the way they want. For instance, offspring love immersing themselves in an unreal world where they can build their own dream and empire, also they can do whatever they want. As a result, when they return to reality, they are under the control of family and schooling disciplines which might frustrate them at times. To address this problem, it is prudent to introduce offsprings some outdoor activities proactively such as outdoor teamwork activities or some debate and discussion. This might assist offspring in self-growth as well as their cognitive ability. To do so, not only it require their family to give thoughtful care but also stands in need of the cooperation of teachers at school. Moreover, it is crucial to ensure that offspring maintain a healthy lifestyle and wholesome habits. That said adolescents and children are susceptible to severe illnesses such as eye-related sicknesses, headaches. As they spend an excessive amount of time keeping their eyes on the screens which triggers tiredness. Not only does it affect their vision but also decreases their brain's function such as remembering things. For example, after a few hours sitting in front of screens young people might face headaches, dizziness and a sense of tiredness when they stand up. Consequently, this appears as an alert from their physical health and it needs altering by themselves in order to not wear out weakly. To approach this common issue, psychologists from some universities suggested that parents can encourage their kids to have a part-time job or send them to vocational training. It is believed that to encounter a position in a workplace, young people might alleviate the useless time spent on computers as well as they can obtain a few helpful social skills. In conclusion, everything can be recapitulated into the fact that computer games cause a decline in young individuals's mental and physical health. Enhancing their life quality, of it requires changes from themselves, as well as care from their beloved supporters.