Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world there are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from owning cars

With the advent of technology, the world is evolving faster with several technological advancements making our lives easier. Over the past three decades, car ownership has seen an unprecedented rise, leading to severe congestion on the roads. I think the above statement is very true. The government should take necessary measures to discourage people from using cars. Over the years, car purchases have increased significantly.. There are several reasons why a person owns a car. The first and most important reason is that they are free to travel from one place to another. Second, they can choose an easy loan from the bank and buy a car. Due to the affordability and availability of four-wheeled vehicles, people own them and tend to use them for short distances, which has greatly increased traffic congestion. To prevent serious traffic congestion, the government is responsible for taking preventive measures and encouraging people to use public transportation. With technological advancement, the government can bring about change by launching smart cars, which will greatly reduce traffic congestion and pollution. In conclusion, I completely agree that the world is facing significant traffic congestion due to the sudden increase in the number of car owners. However, if the government introduces cheaper means of transport for short and long trips then the public may take advantage of it.