Many manufactured food and drinks contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, food items with high sugar levels are widely sold all across the world. Manufactured sweets are being consumed daily by all age groups. This has caused many youngsters to be diagnosed with diabetes. Therefore, I strongly agree that the prices of high sugar items should go up. In the following paragraph, I will be discussing the reasoning for my opinion. Diabetes is one of the leading causes for the decline in health in many, especially in older people, however in recent years, children as small as 9-year-olds are acquiring this disease. The cause of this disease is mainly due to high concentrations of sugar in blood ingested in form of ready-to-eat foods available at almost every store. For instance, without treatment of this disease, it could develop into obesity. Moreover, obesity can cause the inability to either perform daily activities or even maintain a normal routine. Furthermore, one of the main reasons people decide to consume these items is because its neither hard to find or expensive. Globally, humans with all financial abilities are able to buy chocolates or fizzy drinks without any hesitation about money. So, there will be a massive decrease in sales when these products are more expensive. Low-income individuals will stop buying sweets and hence the frequency of diabetic health-problems will eventually go down. In conclusion, the easy access to sugary products, whether it is the low cost of it or being able to find it on every shelf of a shop is mainly why our population suffers from severe health problems. However, if the tag-prices of these items increase, less beings will buy and consume it.