Students should focus on learning in the classroom rather than show their status by wearing fashionable clothes. Thebefore, all students have to wear school uniforms. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The main objective of going to school is to study. Some schools are implementing no uniforms while others are giving them a freedom to wear any kind of clothes. Having taken other solutions into consideration, I agree that students should wear a uniform when studying at school. A school is a formal place for pupils to get education and knowledge. Many students come from different family backgrounds and economic levels. Therefore, wearing a uniform is essential to make them look equal at school and focus for study, because wearing fashionable clothes will distract others and could cause jealousy. Those circumstances are not conducive to learning and could make student only think about their appearance to impress. For instance, schools in Indonesia have rules to use uniforms every day because of the high economic gap in Indonesia, therefore all pupils could treated the same. Furthermore, the school should be a safe place for pupils to study and make friends with everyone. Thus, using uniforms could prevent students from making a group of friends based on their appearance or economic background. Many bullying cases happen because some groups of students assume that they are superior to other students, so they feel more powerful to push others. To illustrate, if schools give the freedom to not wear uniforms, students from wealthy families tend to show their status by using branded fashion and making a group which students who use the same items. As a result, a gap between students occurred. In conclusion, I agree that it is better for students to wear uniforms every day because it reach equality among students and prevents bullying. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that the idea of wearing a uniform to school is a wiser decision.