Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on people. Do you agree or disagree?

As the world of personal computer evolved from a bulky titan-sized expensive machine to a portable and compactly shaped set up, PCs have been getting more and more common to find inside any family houses. The growth of the internet accelerate this evolution even further, as people are able to connect to people all around the world, entertain themself and their family, and also do works more efficiently in home environment. However, there is always a drawback in every good things, and for the extensive usage of personal computer, that drawback could be in the shape of increasing reports of eye problem, teenagers mental issue, a student distracted from pursuing better education chances, and many more. Hence why I agree that using computer every single day, despite the many benefits that they give, is unfortunately bad and should not be practised by anyone. The main appeal of using a computer, especially those that are connected to the internet, is the ability to be connected to people from around the globe and share your experience with them. I am, of course, talking about social media, as it is how most people allocate a good portion of their time to do on a computer. We are social beings, so it is not a surprise that we would want to be able to talk to people, share our stories, listen to theirs, have fun together, and activities alike. But, doing so on the internet, especially everyday, is not the way you are supposed to socialize. Aside from the obvious health risk of eye strain, reduced effectivity of sleep, poor time management, and other real-life impacts, constantly being in front of your monitor screen would decentivize your actual, physical body from being social. This illusion of actually meeting people has been proved to be one of the most dangerous aspect of the digital world, as people would feel lonely instantly the moment they log off of the platform and would crave for more unrealistic interactions, which is another way of saying addiction. Being addicted to anything is never a good thing, and by being addicted to social media, you are putting your real life on the line as you go spiraling deeper to the neverending cycle of fake stimuli from social media. In conclusion, using computer everyday is horrible as it pose numerous health and mental diseases. If you want to get the most out of computer, it is better to be in it for a bit, and then go outside and actually socialize with your local community, it is better and healthier for you.