In some countries today, people are having their first child when they are older. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, humans are expected to have their first offspring later, when they are aged. Many people indicate that it is because, they want to be completely sure that their son or daughter is financially strong others comment that it is because of their career. This essay will highlight the advantages of this approach which surpass the disadvantages brought by it. To embark on, one of the paramount factors behind this is parents are thinking about their finances. Every caretaker wants their newborn should take an education from high standard schools for this they should be financially strong because nowadays fee structure are reaching their all-time high. For instance, in the last five years, Gyan Ganga International School raised their fees up to 100% and now for many parents, it is not affordable to give their pupils an education in the same school. Probing ahead, some adults prefer having a good career and enjoying social life to sitting at home and raising their offspring. On the other words, few parents don’t want to sacrifice their personal young life. Hence, proper planning is necessary before giving birth to a new baby. There are a plethora of cons of view, firstly delaying pregnancy can lead to health complications. Fertility starts to decline after the age of thirty, and babies born after this age might have a higher risk of health conditions for instance Dawn syndrome and other genetic birth defects. Hence, having a kid in old maturity can have fatal consequences for an infant's well-being. Secondly, having a child later may cause a significant gap between two generations. For example, Doctors always give advice not to late for planning because by 45, fertility has declined so much that getting pregnant naturally is unlikely. To conclude, some benefits can be visible in having a kid in old age such that their children will be financially secure, nevertheless, offsprings can have serious issues with health.