Childhood obesity is becoming a problem throughout the developed world. Because of this, some people think that adverts for fast food, sweets and sugary snacks should not be allowed in schools and colleges. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this? Give the reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Many people argue that an advertisement for unhealthy cuisine such as fast food, sweets and sugary snacks should be prohibited in schools and campus. This is because there is an increasing number of children that are suffering from obesity because of unhealthy food. From my perspective, I strongly agree that this is one of the best options to tackle the issue. This essay will examine why prohibiting some adverts could be beneficial to reduce the number of childhood obesity and how this can be done by the government. The reason of the trend for childhood obesity these days is quite simple. Study reveals that more and more students have suffered from obesity because they was attracted by some food that available on the board in the school. Many students tend to do this because they think that the advertisement has an appealing design and offering concession. Unfortunately, they are usually ignoring many considerations before buying food, whether it is healthy or not for example. Consequently, students are more willing to do this again and this condition is lead to a negative habit that cannot be anticipated. However, the government can alleviate this issue through having a strick rule for the schools and college in terms of advertising stuffs. For instance, not only schools but also college cannot publish any form of advertisements regarding unhealthy snacks. If they are not obeying this law, the government might give a severe punishment for them. As a result, there is no chance for students to gaze the adverts. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the case of children obesity is an important issue, and this notion could be solved by having the strick rule in terms of the adverts in school and college.