Do you agree or disagree with the idea that making investments at a young age is crucial for long-term financial success?

Nowadays, the demands of the times and high inflation make people aware of their finances from a young age. There are many campaigns on the importance of investing at a young age. Investing money from a young age is essential for long-term financial success. Its function is to form the financial basis for future financial stability and growth. This essay will explore the reasons why early investment is beneficial and how it can contribute to a secure financial future. Firstly, the main reason for investing is because it can increase the value of our assets. This is because of the snowball effect, where our money grows over time. For instance, someone who starts investing at a young age may see their wealth multiply significantly as the years go by. Secondly, investing can save the value of our assets. In times of economic unstability economic crises in 1998, 2008, and COVID-19, we might be forced to sell assets due to layoffs or bankruptcy. Because of that, having investment assets has a crucial role as a lifesaver in some situations. Lastly, investing can create financial freedom. Nowadays, many young people are financially savvy and invest early. From the investment which they make, their assets eventually grow gradually. As a result, they can experience passive income. For instance, in Indonesia there are many financial influencers from milenial people. One of them is Timothy Ronald. He started investing in stocks in junior high and now he has become a billionaire. This proves that many young people are already financially literate. In conclusion, investing from a young age is crucial for building a secure financial future, providing a foundation for increased asset value, protection during economic attack, and can create financial freedom. Therefore, wisely early investments can maximize the potential for long-term financial security.