If people go to live in another country, they should follow the local customs and traditions. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an unwritten rule applied when people migrate to another country, they have to adapt to the culture of the inhabitants in terms of maintaining the balance of living circumstances there and respecting local lifestyle. This essay agrees with this hereditary habit. People initially are resilient from the other external distractions and physically try to preserve their built-in characteristics, especially when those have happened since a long time ago. The territorial lifestyle is such as cultural pride and dignity that must be conserved in order to keep the social balance between local people and foreigners. For example, Egypt has been a massive destination for Indonesians to actualize their education and pedagogy. Fortunately, it seems that likely no social problem occurred there since The Indonesians are managed to follow the traditional customs and the local wisdoms. It is plausible to conclude that hardly can the stability of society be reached if there is no ensuing adaptation from the immigrants. Subsequently, the empirical reason why this essay is among the agreement’s proponents is a compulsive respect between the entire elements of human beings. The mutualism respect sparks the continuous coexistence between the natives and the newcomers. The positive ramification would have been conducted if the people living in a foreign country had not adapted well. It is exemplified relevantly when the western people came to the continent of America a couple centuries ago. Instead of nurturing the social respect, they selfishly disrupted the life of indigenous people there and it was more like an occupation and invasion than just a normal transmigration. To sum up, following the local customs and traditions is compulsory for all the people going to live in another country. So do I agree with that in order to reach the stability of social life and respect the native characteristics.