In many parts of the world, people rely on private cars for transportation. In what ways does reliance on private cars affect the way we live? Do the effects tend to be positive or negative?

In this contemporary era, most individuals prefer to commute in their own cars. I believe, relying on personal cars holds numerous benefits for the people. This trend leads to a positive development as it brings comfort and helps to maintain balance in their private and work-life by saving travel time. However, we cannot ignore some of the negative aspects as well which have repercussions. To begin with, having private cars in today life is kind of boom for many humans. Firstly, it helps to save their precious time and cut down travelling time. They can utilize that time for their personal usage such as spending quality time with family and children or can continue another important task. To exemplify this, the distance covered by public transportation from one city to another is approximately 32 miles and takes more than one and half an hour to reach the destination. However, the same distance covered in own car helps to reduce the distance and time as well. Secondly, dependency of private cars have positively affected their lifestyle. It brings sense of comfort in the way they live. They can travel or move to different places with their families. Even though they can shift their necessary belongings without any hassle. Furthermore, they can utilize their own cars in case of medical or other kind of emergencies. It helps to save life of their family member. However, we cannot ignore some of the negative consequences which needs to be enlightened. No doubt, own cars have different merits on person’s life, but traffic congestion cannot be avoidable which somehow affected the people and highlights environmental issues. In conclusion, having private cars is kind of blessing for various people but we need to be focused on the other factors as well.