In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative situation?

Every people need a place to settle down, however in some countries not everyone could owning a home and forced to renting for their lifetime. Most people said one’s should have a permanent place to wrote in the id card, which in my opinion this case is a positive one because owning a home has more advantages in the long run. Having houses can be beneficial for people, considering the future advantages as the form of investment. For instance, my parents who bought a house in 2010 with the price Rp 350,000,000,-, now the value of it has already reached the peak twice. If more people …. Owning a home is not an easy task. The high inflation, increase of human population and lask of spaces of housing are some of the reason. These days, people the closer workplace and their home are considered as a whealthy healthy or lucky one because most land in the cities are overpriced and really expensive so the only solutions are to renting a place which close to their workplace. Renting a home could provide better transportation in town and shorter time which increase quality of time but make them harder to have permanent house and still have a chance to be evicted by the landlords. This situation is really bad, in the future, owning a home can be just a dream, even for now over 90% of wealth in the world owned by only 1% of whole human populations. By owning a home, a person can have more sense of security, more freedom of act in their space, also for better identification in the id card. If people can owning and home happens more frequently thus criminals are easy to be located, the public transportation can be planned more thoroughly rather just than the high density one with many rent homes, also, society can be tighter than now because neighborhood knows every person in the blocks rather than changing very year or so. In conclution the thoughts of owning a home are planted in every generations in some countries are still good and have better impacts, although option for renting is not that bad at all to raise fund before buy a house. People need to collects their thoughts and weight the plus and minus of every decision. It is still a blessing to have roof over our head by renting rather than homeless at all.