In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

In recent years, fauna and flora are decreasing and on the verge of extinction. This essay is devoted to the underlying reasons for the decline of livestock and plants, followed by some effective resolutions to this severe problem There are several factors leading to the decline of animals and plants, especially people ’s insatiable greed. A wealth of illegal markets trade animals and plants’ products with high prices to pursue economic growth, which encourages numerous people to commit illegal acts. To be specific, people poach rhinoceros to collect their horns, which are used to decorate or make jewellery. Moreover, people block wood to produce precious furniture. Thus, personal interest and rewards contribute to the increase of fauna and flora’s extinction rate. On the other hand, people should take action to conserve threatened species. On the government level, they should enforce strict law and have treatment for people cutting down trees and poaching illegally such as heavy fines and imprisonment. In addition, the authorities ought to raise public awareness of conservation of animals and plants’ habitat through media platforms and launch campaigns against purchasing commodities made from wild fauna and flora. On the individual level, each resident should boycott products made from wild animals or timber like animal-skinned clothes or plant-made commodities. In conclusion, people ’s greed is one of the main reasons why the population of animals and plants have reduced sharply and are on the brink of extinction. To solve the problem, it is necessary for both individuals and governors to join hands.