Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffice congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides so are the people. Society's people are divided into two groups and therefore, the traffic congestion has become a topic of debate among individuals. This essay will compare and contrast both of opinions along with mine which is in the favor of the former view will be discussed in a sensible conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting first opinion which obligate government to put more effort in public transportation development. The people who support this say that train and subway lines are efficient ways to reduce traffic congestion. Moreover, they can carry a numerous number of passengers simultaneously and decrease number of vehicles. Consequently, investing in public trasnportation infrastructure benefitially beneficial support demostic economy due to increased connectivity and eventually lead to sustainable urban development by reducing pollution. On its contrasting side, people who contradict the first opinion say that expanding road infrastructure is more efficient than investing in rail and subway. However, it could potentially lead to induced demand, which means that more roads could invite more cars, leading to similar or even worse congestion levels. For instance, in Saudi Arabia people mobile between one point to another by cars. Recently, Saudi authoriy has built a wider road and the congestion issue is not solved yet. Based on their latest report, the average duration between the farest point A in the norht and the farest point B in the South in Riyadh city increased 10% compared with 2014. Therefore, building wider roads can have a negative environmental impact due to increased land use and potential destruction of habitats. To conclude, I would like to state that, government should invest on developing and enhancing rail and train lines. Investing in evlolving rail and subway lines would solve the traffic congestion issue. Moreover, it has other advantages such as economic growth and urban sustainability. However, it will depend upon the midsets mindset of the people that which view they are in favor of.