In many countries, it is now illegal to advertise alcohol. Do you agree or disagree?

Alcoholic beverages are banned at the present. This essay completely agree with this initiative because alcohol can cause serious health conditions and it's promotion leads to buying, & consuming more. To commence with, Major health problems are associated with drinking alcohol. Consuming excessive amount of alcohol can cause carcinoma of liver, coronary artery disease, hypertension, diabetes and stroke, it actually disrupts the white matter of our brain and has detrimental effects on brain like poor judgement, brain impairment and brain damage. As a result, it often leads to criminal offense, physical assaults, domestic violence and accident. Binge drinking not only decreases heartrate variability but also reduces decision making capacity. For example, Lithuania had introduced the legislation restricting alcohol promotion and it resulted in significant declined in alcohol related morbidity and mortality. Furthermore, alcohol promotion increases the chances of buying and consuming it more. Expensive alcohol brands tend to publicise their products and sway their customers unfairly and actually do not explicit the downsides of it. The main objective of liquor owners is to sell more and they never entails the high risks of potential diseases. For instance, Cognac brand ambassadors often portray well known models and actors drinking cognac with an exquisite lady in a lavish setting. In conclusion, alcohol is a toxic product as it can cause various alcohol induced diseases and alcohol adverts should be discouraged to avoid it's adverse effects on public health.