Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that diverse custom and generations can be brought together by music. I strongly agree with this idea as music is a powerful universal language which promote the same feeling among individuals. Music is a good way to give people a sense of community and unity in the world. For instance, several years ago, Aid concert has been held in the UK and the USA to help desperate polestinian people. Moreover, in resent decades, new generation of musicians mix different types of music from all over the world and make a new kind of music which can derive people's attention and make the curious about other types of music in the world. For example, in my country Homayun Shajarian who is a leading singer in my country has combined our traditional music with the western metal music. After that, The majority of Iranian listeners were interested to know more about metal and rock music. Furthermore, music can act as a bridge generation gaps. These days many TV program are aired for the purpose of detect individuals with potential skills in music from all over the world Such as American ideal and X factor. These programs are appeal among folks with different ages from a kid to an elderly. BY way of example, in my family, my siblings and my parents sit together at the weekend to watch American ideal, discus about participant, and anticipate the winner. Thus, music can be a good reason to get a family together and strengthen their family bonds. In conclusion, in my opinion, music can counteract language barrier and link people with various culture emotionally through concerts and groundbreaking music as well as it can bring different ages together through TV programs.