Sport is becoming a business. More and more companies are getting involved in sporting events. Do you think that it is a positive or negative development?

These days, sport is being commercialized. More and more organizations are engaged in sports occasions. I have a positive view about this development and will show my arguments below. The first reason why companies should get involved in sports is that they can improve sports infrastructures in various fields in numerous countries. When the number of sports facilities increases in societies, people are encouraged and motivated to participate in different sports. In fact, people can have many various choices to do sports, which they are keen on, and in other words, doing sports activities can be common among individuals in communities. Therefore, every country can have more professional athletes than before and make a noticeable progress in its sports competitions at national and international levels. Another reason is that companies can be known in various places because some of them are strange for a wide range of people over the world. Individuals, in fact, are not familiar with them, and they do not have any comprehensive information about their products. For example, there may be a company that produces high quality trainers, but it can not sell its products because the lack of popularity. When this organization invests in sports, it can be introduced to people and athletes. As a result, such individuals are inspired to purchase its products and try them. By doing so, the company can make a high profit for itself and gain many fans and customers. To conclude, since the sports facilities in a country can be promoted, and companies can be known among various people in the world, I believe that organizations should engage in sports.