Most of the people send text messages rather than calling. Explain the reasons for it. Do you think sending text message is an advantage or disadvantage?

Through development of technology, we have found two main ways to communicate long distance, phone calls and text messages. Both help us in reaching another person miles away. Although, sending text messages may rather serve a disadvantage in comparison to calling. Text messages may give people the wrong impression as we can interpret it in different ways. Phone calls were invented to help people communicate in an easier way. A call acts perfectly like a conversation, just without seeing one's expression. It is something adapted into phones and it has also been elevated to video calls, it makes us feel like the person we're talking to is right in front of us. Text messages simplify our communication. In text messages, we are not directly conversing with our opponent. All we do is send texts and they will interpret the message themselves. As text messages don’t work real time, we are given time to think through our responses. This aspect makes texting not feel like a real conversation. Both text messages and phone calls definitely have their own perks. A clear distinction between the two is that through phone calls, we can still sense the person we’re talking to. Meanwhile, text messages only allow us to read the message given and we can’t really guess how our opponents mean the words. Overall, long distance communication is better held through phone calls. Phone calls provide us space to have clear conversations as we know we are talking to a real person. Texts may somehow feel quite robotic. This may differ according to the situation you’re in and what we want to achieve through the conversation.