It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Certain people consider media, pop culture and friends to be the most important aspects that influence children ’s growing up, while others believe that nearest people play a vital role. In my view, family’s attention overcomes the impact of outside factors. To start with, there might be several reasons why the influence of pop culture, media and friends is thought to be predominant. Firstly, all these aspects accompany each person every day and it is absolutely impossible to ignore them. That is why, they have a constant impact on child’s development which can be even higher than family’s affection as relatives have no opportunity to stay with children on regular basis due to their personal matters and work. For example, many children spend free time watching tv on hanging out with friends because their family is busy and they do no have other options. Secondly, nowadays outer factors can have an eternal impact on kids via gadgets. Electronic decides broaden children ’s opportunities and let them search the net, chat with friends and stay online everywhere. Therefore, limitless access to these factors make children more involved and enhance affection on kids’ development at the expense of families. For instance, even when all family members gather in its entirety children do not stop using gadgets and the influence of outer aspects continue. However, there exists other point of view in this issue. First of all, family members are the very people who surround children from their birth. Raising their kids parents lay foundation of values, behaviour, character and other inner things that help every child to transform into a personality. Internal patterns of personality determine litteraly every sphere of his/her life what proves a family role in children ’s development. Moreover, parents become a role model for their children. It means that kids copy their parents habits, interests and goals which affects their development and life path. For example, a lot of children take over parents hobbies and preferences which may lead starting the same career. To sum up, despite the fact that media, pop culture and friends are significant in children ’s development, I assume parents to be the most vital aspect in kids’ becoming as they start affective children from the first day of life