Children are now less active in their free time that in the past. Therefore, sports lesson must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, most of the children are living in a sedentary lifestyle nowadays because of their changing habits. As a result, they become more lethargic as compared to the past. Hence, educational institutes must add physical education in their curriculum to make them more active. I completely agree with this statement and I intend to delve my point of view in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is true that in this day and age, most of the youngsters have been becoming more lethargic because they have changed their living style. Even they adopt bad habits such as late night sleeping, excessive use of gadgets, eating fast food et cetera. Therefore they become lazy and always tired. For example, when any Person does less physical activities due to sedentary life style they will automatically become less active in all tasks. What is more, if schools or colleges make physical education compulsory, does it helps to change teenagers as more energetic and healthy. Well, it may help to students since when they indulge in a physical workout like yoga, mediation, outdoor sports their bodies will become more active and energetic. For instance, according to one scientific survey conducted by WHO in 2019 reported that those children are healthier who are doing sports activities in their daily routine. Moreover, with the help to these sports activities in their daily routine they will get out of stress and depression. Therefore, in this way they can see a positive results in their life. To sum up, although most of the educational institutions have subjects like physical education in their curriculum still there are some obstacles. The government should make policies to ensure that every discipline institute adopt these activities for the betterment of young people.