Some people believe that the best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other private vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, climate change is one of the environmental problems. some people insist that increasing the price of fuel for private vehicles can assist solving this problem. I partially agree, rising price can help reducing people to utilize their private transportation, however, the most important is how the government provides reliable public transportation so people would be more interested to use and help solving the environmental issues. In this essay, I will examine all the relevant arguments based on factual premises. It can be argued that increasing the fee of fuel can cease people to utilize their cars, however, increased fuel prices might not significantly reduce consumption because of the lack of alternatives in transport. Moreover, it will create new problem especially for low-income individuals who rely on vehicles to comute everyday. Therefore, increasing the cost without improving public trasportation is not the best solution.