Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members ofsociety. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Becoming a good individual in society is a very challenging process.There is a belief that parents should assist their offsprings in this process as they have plenty of experience to share, while other category of individuals along with me suppose that acadedmic institutions such as schools are in the center of this development because of children are exposed to free interations with others which is in fact first step towards being a good member of society. On the one hand parenting has significant role in fostering necessary skills and features required for being a good person because parents represent the characteristics of good members of society for their children and they pass on their wisdom to their kids by giving them feedbacks and instructions to their actions so they could differ qualities needed to be a good person. Children receiving feedbacks or sometimes getting punishments for the consecuences of their actions are very likely not to repeat those same mistakes over which in collection sets a frame for being good.When I was a toddler I remember that my mother used to lock my cars in case I behaved badly in kindergarden which first made me really angry at her but then I learnt a valuable lesson of behaving well around others so I would not again be separated from my lovely cars. Therefore parents are important in this process. On the other hand schools are the first places where kids directly interact with other members of society which is vital in evolution of social skills needed to upbring a good representative of society.Schoolers chat,laugh,argue and apologise and these apart from being a regular routine help them to get a basic understanding and rules of interaction with others which is a valuable lesson that can not be acquired from parenting alone and children who were constantly attending schools are more likely to become successful and generally good in comparison with those who never went to school.Many young girls in Afganistan are not allowed to attend schools as a result they not only lag behind from thir peers in education but their social ability as well fail to develop. Thus schools are crucial in it. In conclusion,despite importance of parents in process of bring up a potential good member of society they do not greatly contribute to development of social skills that schools do which is one of the most important features of a good person.