"Is Advertising Still an Effective Tool in Commerce?

It is generally believed that tempting people to purchase things through advertising is a great way to succeed in commerce. Others are opposed to the idea mentioned above that the commercials are becoming an old method to attract people. To begin with, a couple of opinions are proved the positive effects of advertising. Ordinary people feel confidence in the more frequently exposed. Although the customers do not pay more attention to the certain brand, they tend to choose what they are unconsciously familiar with. On the top of that, commercials use well-known celebrities, still have positive effects on customers. To illustrate this, I always prefer to select a brand that uses a famous person for advertising for a better promotional purpose. The reverse also seems true. One of the possible negative consequences of ‘false advertising’ is the tendency to distrust of the product; hence, people today rely more on the reviews from real customers than on the descriptions provided by the company. Alternatively, some people try to purchase the items first and then return them if they do not continue using them. All things considered, there is no better way than advertising to persuade more customers. In order to maintain advertising as an effective method, commercials need to tell believable factors with reliable data.