The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh theq disadvantages?

The food industry has developed dramatically, due to which the meal preperation time can be shorten in an efficient way. Is it the bliss or the curse to the society? In this essay, its bright side and the dark side will be addressed as follows. To begin with, Ordinary people feel convenient when they have a instant food. Although they know the fact that could not be healty, they rather choose the way they can save their time and money. A good example is instant noodle in South Korea. When people come back from thier work, they are too tired to go grocery market and end up buying some instant noodle which is obviously unhealthy. On the top of that, increasing living cost make people reluctant to spend money so that they can save more money for the other cost. The reverse also seems true. One of the possible negative consequences of consuming more fast food is diseases. It is one of the biggest causes of adult diseases, and this is really crucial considering the cost of treatment and manpower in society as a whole. In conclusion, instant food is beneficial for the urgent people to save their resources. However, given that it would have an adverse effect on the health, it is necessary to use wisdom when they set their diet so as to maximize its advantages and minimize its disadvantages.